top of page
View Collection

Many a Gift


It comes to December and we're blessed with all that lovely snow stuff... YAY! Yet we all face the same problem of what to get everyone for christmas. My Christmas wish is to help you all out by giving you a few ideas about some presents, I think are fabulous, that you might be able to wrap up in shiny paper and bows for the ones you love...

The first thing on my "inspirational" list is a sweet smelling gift set from Lush. Lush is such a good place to get gifts. If you're not sure what people like, smellies are usually a good way to go and where better to get smellie than Lush? You can get individual bath bombs, shower gels and all sorts of stuff if you wanted to make your own gift set or spend a little less money. I bought this cute little box last year so this year it is a bit different to this photo but it costs £12.95 and you get 2 bath bombs and a bubble bar. You can buy it on their website here ---> Festive Friends.

Next is a gift I got for one of my flatmates. It's an adorable mason jar shot glass set of four and four mini mixers. This gem cost less than £5 from Wilko and she was chuffed with it. These were from Wilko and you can find them in store Tesco sell them too but put 5 shot glasses and a strawberry daiquiri in the set so it costs slightly more.

For one of the guys I live with I got a Nandos marinade and a pub quiz game from Tesco. If you're not sure what to get a fairly new flatmate just see what they cook, what they enjoy doing, find out their likes and dislikes even if they're only subtle. This guy always produces a smell of barbecue sauce and I've noticed him buying Nando's product hence part one of the gift. At the start of term he was alway asking if we wanted to go to pub quizzes in the area so when I saw this I had to grab it for him. Another good gift for low budgets or as a stocking filler. ---> Pub quiz from Tesco.

Alcohol is usually a good shout when you're not sure what to get somebody. Chances are you've probably been for dinner, to the pub, clubbing or to parties (some kind of social gathering where people drink alcohol) with someone and have seen what they drink. Use this information. This gift set is from tesco again and contains a 5cl limited edition Disaronno, a glass and some thorntons chocolates and it only cost £5! Don't buy alcohol for someone if you don't know whether they drink though... ---> Disaronno gift set.

One of my flatmates adoooores Starbucks. I saw this gift set and figured it would b a great little gift for her. This cost £12 from Tesco and contains a mug with the Starbucks logo on the front, a box of peppermint hot chocolate, a box of original hot chocolate and two dark chocolate Lindt squares. I was so proud of this purchase until I found out she didn't like dark chocolate - make sure you find that out first. She still loved the rest of the gift set - you can buy one here ---> Tesco Starbucks Gift Set.

Wrap everything up all pretty like and hey presto! You have a lovely prezzie for someone this Christmas.

Some things I couldn't post because they're for people who read this and haven't opened them yet. I hope you find the perfect gift for your loved ones this Christmas and get some cool things too, happy shopping.

bottom of page