top of page
View Collection

Westworld: A Finale


Ten weeks ago Westworld hit our tv screens and every Sunday since, it took the world by storm. I don't know about you but it sucked me in like a vacuum. The science fiction, thriller, drama... whatever you want to call it, certainly redefined the term theme park.

For those of you who don't know about Westworld, it's a tv series based in an amusement park. Only, instead of rollercoasters and candyfloss, it's filled with robots who 'don't know' they're robots. It's too good to explain much further, you'll just have to watch it.

That finale episode though guys... I mean, I was done at Bernards revelation but now Maeve was being controlled the whole time too! What is even going on? Some people are totally outraged and disappointed with the finale others absolutely loved it. I think it was enticing myself.

It would be awfully nice to figure out this man in black situation though, I don't know if I missed something in the final episode but apparently there was a disappointing revelation somewhere in the hour. I feel really bad that I missed it but I do kind of enjoy considering all the possibilities and conspiracies flying about. In that respect I'm glad the last episode didn't reveal much. On the other hand, it is always a tiny bit frustrating when you don't get all the answers you're looking for. Sometimes it's nice for them to give you the answers you want so much (they must be the ones you're expecting) and send you off into the next season with brand new, shiny questions.

Let me know what you guys think. Do you wish they'd spilled the beans a little more? Are you glad they held back a little something for season two? Did you catch this man in black revelation and what did you think? I'm going to recap on that last one, I'm sure I just can't remember his words, that's something I forget a lot when I watch tv... the words they say.

Comment your thoughts... :)

bottom of page